About Us

The leadership team includes the Principal and two Associate Principals. We have five year-group team leaders. Each team consists of two to three teachers at a similar year level. A number of other staff take on responsibilities throughout the school. We also have a number of teacher aides who work in classes or with individual students and a support team for administration and property.

We have...

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a group of parents elected to represent the community of Dawson Primary. They meet Tuesdays once a month during term time at the school from 5.30 – 8.00.

The Board Chair is Steven Martin and the Deputy Chair is Iunisi Johanson. 

The Board of Trustees can be contacted through the school.

Steven Martin  

Board Chair

Iunisi Johansson

Eterei Maluafou (Lei)

Senetenari Lam Sam

Management & Office Staff

Angela Funaki


Nic Hennephof

Associate Principal

Y1/2 Team Leader / SENCO

Tarayn Zeier

Associate Principal

Y1/2 Team Leader / ICT / Inquiry

Jo van de Paverd

Office Staff

Merryn Boyd

Executive Officer

Year 1  Teachers

Waheda Goender

Room 2 - Y1/2 

Jenny Wards

Room 4 - Y0/1

Year 2/3 Teachers

Parag Gandhi

Room 7 - Y2 

Deshni Pillay

Room 8 - Y3

Year 3 Team Leader 

Kaitlyn Tutt 

Room 10 - Y2/3

P.E. Co-ordinator

Year 4 Teachers

Diane Brass

Room 19 - Y4 

(Temporarily located in R5)

Y4 Team Leader

Megan Harris

Room 19 - Y4 

Y5/6 Groups & Release Teacher

Dana Al-Tabba'a

Room 21  - Y3/4

(Temporarily located in R6)

Laura Ehrhorn

Room 11 - Y4/5

P.E. Co-ordinator

John 'Ofanoa

Room 13

Year 5 Team Leader, Staff Rep - Board of Trustees

Year 6 Teachers


Anna Latulipe

Room 17 - Y6 

Cultural Responsiveness Leader, Science/ Enviro, Year 6 Team Leader

Bonita Pesaleli

Room 18  - Y6

Specialist Staff & Caretaker

Kirsty Ellis

ESOL Teacher / Reading Together

Carolyn Tawhai

ESOL Teacher

Bob Prasad


Sabrina Waite

Toni Taylor

CRT Release

Renee Hohua

Garden to Table Teacher

Teacher Aides / Support Staff

Rita Natoealofa

Eni Tamatoa

Sabrina Edwards

Lani Mataio

Mary Manu