Home

Dawson Primary is a state multi-cultural contributing school catering for students from Year 1-6. It is located with entrances from both Dawson Road and Haumia Way in Flatbush, Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand.

We do not have an enrolment scheme in place although we mainly take students from within our immediate area.


Enrolment:

If you wish to enrol your child at Dawson Primary the office is open from 8.30 a.m - 2.45 p.m each day. There are several forms to be filled out and you will need either a birth certificate or passport at the time of enrolment. 

2016 Term dates:

Term 1 –     Monday 2nd February          -        Friday 15th April

Term 2 –     Monday 2nd May                   -        Friday 8th July

Term 3 -      Monday 25th July                   -        Friday 23rd September

Term 4 –     Monday 10th October           -        Wednesday 14th December


Term One Events

Events coming up:

Tuesday 2nd February    -    Term 1 Begins


Monday 8th February - Waitangi Day Public Holiday


Tuesday 9th February - Cooking & Gardening Starts

 

Tuesday 9th February - Swimming for Y3 Begins


Wednesday 10th February - Duffy Show


Tuesday 16th February - Meet the Teacher


Friday 19th February - Tennis Begins for Y1-2


Friday 19th February - Swimming for Y4-6 Begins


Tuesday 23rd to Thursday 25th February - ASB Getwise Visits for Y1-6


Thursday 3rd March - Family Fun Day


Wednesday 9th March - Otara Cricket Tournament


Friday 25th March - Good Friday


Monday 28th March - Easter Monday


Tuesday 29th March - Easter Tuesday


Friday 8th April - Otara Touch Tournamnet


Tuesday 12th April - School Photos


Friday 15th April - Last day of Term 1