Home

Dawson Primary is a state multi-cultural contributing school catering for students from Year 1-6. It is located with entrances from both Dawson Road and Haumia Way in Flatbush, Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand.

We do not have an enrolment scheme in place although we mainly take students from within our immediate area.


Enrolment:

If you wish to enrol your child at Dawson Primary the office is open from 8.30 a.m - 2.45 p.m each day. There are several forms to be filled out and you will need either a birth certificate or passport at the time of enrolment. 

2015 Term dates:

Term 1 – 2nd February      -2nd April

Term 2 – 20th April             - 3rd July

Term 3 - 20th July               - 25th September

Term 4 – 12th October       - 15th December


Term Two Events

Some events coming up:

Monday 20th April    -    Term 2 Begins


Tuesday 21st April - ANZAC Ceremony 9.30am


Tuesday 21st April - Hockey Begins Y3-4


Monday 27th April - ANZAC Day Public Holiday


Wednesday 29th April - Extension Group Trip to the Museum


Thursday 30th April & Friday 1st May - Swimming Begins Y3-6


Friday 22nd May - Hockey Tournament (Papatoetoe Sports Centre)


Tuesday 28th May - Netball Begins Y1-3


Monday 1st June - Queens Birthday Public Holiday


Friday 5th June - Soccer Tournament (Bruce Pulman Park)


Wednesday 24th June - Rugby League Tournament (Ngati Otara Park)


Tuesday 30th June - Report Evening 2pm - 7.30pm


Friday 3rd July - Last day of Term